discover the treasures of our land
The Dervish Lodge (Teqe) of Kulmak
The Teqe of Kulmak was built for the first time around 1908 by the local Bektashi believers. However, in the spring of 1914, Greek pillagers destroyed many holy Bektashian objects and also burned and destroyed dozens lodges “Teqe” in the south of the country. Unfortunately included in this destruction was the Teqe of Kulmak that was located just below the top of Mt. Tomorr. Only two years later the Teqe of Kulmak was rebuilt in an area just below the original building.